Humanities Happening Presenters

Humanities Happening, an informational talk given by the Alabama Humanities Foundation, is presented by AHF board and staff members. Contact the Humanities Happening presenter nearest to your area (below) via phone or e-mail to coordinate a session time, date and location.

Humanities Happening Presenters
*Click a presenter’s name for biographical information

AHF Board of Directors presenters
Lynne Berry
Nonprofit fundraiser and manager; board of Leadership Alabama
Huntsville, AL
(256) 479-1010
lynneb4@gmail.com

Reggie Hamner
Retired attorney
Montgomery, AL
(334) 277-5151
Reggie2@bellsouth.net

Lisa Narrell-Mead
Attorney
Birmingham, AL
(205) 326-4808
lisa.mead@cadencebank.com

Jim Noles
Attorney / author
Birmingham, AL
(205) 226-8767
jnoles@balch.com

Danny Patterson
Director of Community Economic Development, Community Foundation of South Alabama
Mobile, AL
(251) 490-9781
dpatterson@communityendowment.com

Guin Robinson
Coordinator of Institutional Development, Jefferson State Community College
Birmingham, AL
(205) 856-7878
grobinson@jeffstateonline.com

John E. Rochester
Judge
Ashland, AL
(256) 276-0072
Jer374@nyu.edu

Bob Whetstone
Retired college professor
Birmingham, AL
(205) 988-4132
bwhetstone@bsc.edu

AHF staff presenters

Thomas Bryant
Birmingham, AL
Director of Programs and SUPER Manager
(205) 558-3997
tbryant@ahf.net

Paul Lawson
Birmingham, AL
Director of Development and Public Relations
(205) 558-3992
plawson@ahf.net