Awards Luncheon Coming Soon!

Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship Recipients Announced

AHF would like to cordially invite you to our annual awards luncheon, held this year at the Wynfrey Hotel in Birmingham on September 26, 2011 at noon.

Our keynote speaker will be Gen. Charles C. Krulak, the new president of Birmingham-Southern College. We will award the Alabama Humanities Award to Elaine Hughes and the Charitable Organization in the Humanities Award to Wells Fargo.

For more information about the luncheon, and to purchase tickets, please see our luncheon website.

Prior to the luncheon, five teachers will receive Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarships to help fund projects they submitted in the areas of history and civics. The award winners are:

  • Rebecca J. Davis of Cahawba Christian Academy, Centreville, Ala.
  • Debbie Redden and Tammy Quillin of Montgomery Catholic Prepatory, St. Bede Campus, Montgomery, Ala.
  • Mallory Richardson of Edgewood Elementary School, Homewood, Ala.
  • Stephane Nicole Singleton of Harlan Elementary School, Florence, Ala.

For more information about the Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship, please visit our website.

We hope to see you on September 26 for this festive occasion!