‘Difference-makers’ highlight of annual luncheon

Alabama Humanities Foundation thanks all involved for another success story that has become our annual Alabama Humanities Awards Luncheon.

This year’s honorees – Cynthia Tucker, Alabama Humanities Award; Jim Noles, Wayne Greenhaw Service Award and Mike and Gillian Goodrich Foundation, Charitable Organization to the Humanities – were an impressive class of award winners. Along with our keynote speaker, Rural Studio Director Andrew Freear, they truly have made a difference for Alabama.

Also honored were Alabama’s top teachers, winners of the Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship: Katie Tiner, Handley Middle School, Roanoke; Hannah McEwan, Leeds Elementary, Leeds; Katie Poole, U.S. Jones Elementary, Demopolis; and Stacey Williams, Wetumpka Elementary, Wetumpka. Jenice Riley Memorial Scholarship winners, too, make a difference in classrooms across Alabama, enhancing learning for students throughout the state.

We congratulate them all and look forward to next year!